Meet Our Team

If you are a student looking for experience, check out our student opportunities!

Faculty

   

Anna Faul, PhD
Executive Director

Email: anna.faul@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-1981

 

 

Christian Furman, MD, MSPH, AGSF
Medical Director

Email: christian.furman@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-7688

   

Joe D'Ambrosio, PhD, JD, LMFT
Director of Health Innovation & Sustainability

Email: joe.dambrosio@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-7811

 

 

Pamela Yankeelov, PhD
Director of Research

Email: pam.yankeelov@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-7811

back to top

 


Staff

   

Lisa Baunach
Community & Civic Engagement Catalyst

Email: lisa.baunach@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-5159

   

Sam Cotton, MSSW
GWEP Program Manager
ADRD Director

Email: sam.cotton@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-5159

   

Molly Dobson
Finances Program Manager

Email: molly.dobson@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-8655

 

 

Margaret Feldman
Administrative Assistant

Email: margaret.feldman@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-7733

 

 

Sheryl Meier
Administrative Assistant

Email: sheryl.meier@lousville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-7811

    Julle Ann Morgan-Siebe, MSW, LCSW, LAC
Graduate Assistant
PhD Candidate, UofL Kent School of Social

Email: jpmorg06@louisville.edu
Phone: (812) 631-1246

     

Natalie Pope, MBA
Marketing & Business Specialist

Email: natalie.pope@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-7733

   

 

 

back to top


Geriatric & Palliative Medicine Fellows

   

 

 

 

Gerdie Jean, MD

Geriatric Medicine Fellow, 
UofL School of Medicine 

Email: gerdie.jean@louisville.edu

        Sarah A. Safadi, MD

Palliative Medicine Fellow, 
UofL School of Medicine 

Email: sarah.safadi@louisville.edu
         

Derrick Strunk, MD

Palliative Medicine Fellow, 
UofL School of Medicine 

Email: derrick.strunk@louisville.edu

       

 

 

back to top


Geriatric Workforce Enhancement Program: Community Organizers

 

 

 

 

Megan Ray Austin, MSSW
KCHC Community Organizer:
Bullitt County

Email: megan.austin@louisville.edu
Cell Phone: (502) 440-9462

       

Darla Handy
KCHC Community Organizer:
Barren, Metcalfe, & Hart Counties

Email: darla.handy@louisville.edu
Cell Phone: (270) 528-6716

           

Mona Huff
KCHC Community Organizer:
Henry & Shelby Counties

Email: rjhuff01@louisville.edu
Home Phone: (502) 845-6849

         

back to top

 

Geriatric Workforce Enhancement Program: Community Health Navigators

Debi Geisler, MSSW

Community Health Navigator 

Email: kimberly.leake.1@louisville.edu
Mary Mae Hensley

Community Health Navigator 

Email: mary.hensley@louisville.edu

Carmella Petty
Community Health Navigator 

Email: carmella.petty@louisville.edu

 

back to top


Practicum & Internship Students

Fielder Auma
MSSW Practicum Student, 
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Email: filder.auma@louisville.edu 

Leigh Ann Bowman, BSW
Research Assistant
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: l0bowm02@louisville.edu

Brianna Burris
MSSW Practicum Student, 
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Email: brianna.bunch@louisville.edu

Samantha Cook
MSSW Practicum Student,
Spalding University School of Social Work

Email: samanthacook765@gmail.com 

Allisa Kreuch
MSSW Practicum Student
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: alissa.kreuch@louisville.edu

Jonathon MacDonald
MSSW Practicum Student
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: jonathan.macdonald@louisville.edu

Allison Marcum
MSSW Practicum Student
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: allison.marcum@louisville.edu

Barbara Martin
BSW Practicum Student, 
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Email: barbara.martin@louisville.edu

Tabitha Overstreet
CFT- Advanced Standing
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: tabitha.overstreet@louisville.edu

Elizabeth Perkins
MSSW Practicum
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: e.perkins@louisville.edu

Kennette Rightnour
BSW Practicum Student
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: kennette.rightnour@louisville.edu

Tamara Russell
MSSW Practicum Student,
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: tdruss02@exchange.louisville.edu

Dena Wilson
MSSW Practicum Student
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: dena.wilson@louisville.edu

 
*All Kent School Practicum Students are Community Health Navigators.

back to top

 

Are you a student interested in working with the Institute? All disciplines are welcome!
  Click here for more information.